Menu

About us

Frémaa, the regional fine crafts federation of Alsace, is made up of 180  fine crafts professionals admitted on the basis of the quality of their applications.

More information on fremaa.com

Frémaa is a federation of highly involved professionals.

The fédération des métiers d’art d’Alsace (frémaa) was created in 1996 by and for fine crafts professionals in Alsace who wanted to group together to promote their sector. Today, frémaa has over 180 members admitted by a jury on the basis of the quality of their applications. 

As a professional organisation solidly anchored and recognized at regional level, it has been coordinating a programme for the development and promotion of fine crafts for the past 20 years. Its vocation is to promote, represent, defend and boost the economic development of professionals in the sector.

With this in mind, it organises numerous cultural, economic and training activities that are unanimously acknowledged for their quality, and for the real business opportunities they represent (exhibitions, trade fairs, publications, business stimulation, training, sectoral monitoring, etc.).

Thanks to its successful actions, frémaa is helping to promote and develop the fine crafts sector.

Since 2012, it has been using the full range of its expertise and skills to organise the Résonance[s] fair that it initiated and created in Strasbourg.

 


A. ABADIE + SAUQUES S., sculpteurs verriers

Definition of fine crafts

Article 22 of Law n° 2014-626 dated 18th June 2014 relating to crafts, commerce and very small businesses provides a legal definition of fine crafts. According to this article: “those included in fine crafts are […] natural persons as well as the directors of legal entities who carry out, on a principal or secondary basis, an independent activity consisting in the production, creation, transformation, reconstruction, repair or restoration of heritage characterized by their mastery of gestures and techniques with a view to working with materials in an artistic way.”

L’édition 2020 est annulée. Retrouvez l’édition virtuelle du salon sur ce site à partir du 6 novembre. 

Menu

À propos

La fédération des métiers d’art d’Alsace (frémaa) rassemble 180 professionnels des métiers d’art admis sur dossier.

Plus d’informations sur fremaa.com

La frémaa, une fédération de professionnels très active

La Fédération des métiers d’art d’Alsace, a été créée en 1996 par et pour les professionnels des métiers d’art alsaciens qui souhaitaient se regrouper pour activer une dynamique de valorisation du secteur. La frémaa rassemble aujourd’hui plus de 180 adhérents admis sur dossier par un jury.

Organisation professionnelle solidement ancrée et reconnue au niveau régional, elle coordonne depuis 20 ans un programme de développement et de promotion des métiers d’art. Elle a pour vocation la valorisation, la représentation, la défense et le développement économique des professionnels du secteur.

Dans cette optique, elle organise de nombreuses actions culturelles, économiques et de formation unanimement reconnues pour leur qualité et pour les réelles opportunités d’affaires qu’elles représentent (expositions, salons, publications, dynamisation des entreprises, formations, veilles sectorielles…).

Grâce au succès de ses actions, la frémaa permet le rayonnement et le développement du secteur des métiers d’art.

Depuis 2012, elle met en œuvre toute son expertise et ses compétences au service de l’organisation du salon résonance[s] qu’elle a initié et créé à Strasbourg.

 


A. ABADIE + SAUQUES S., sculpteurs verriers

Définition des métiers d’art

L’article 22 de la loi n° 2014-626 du 18 juin 2014 relative à l’artisanat, au commerce et aux très petites entreprises donne une définition légale des métiers d’art. Selon cet article : « relèvent des métiers d’art, […] les personnes physiques ainsi que les dirigeants sociaux des personnes morales qui exercent, à titre principal ou secondaire, une activité indépendante de production, de création, de transformation ou de reconstitution, de réparation et de restauration du patrimoine, caractérisée par la maîtrise de gestes et de techniques en vue du travail de la matière et nécessitant un apport artistique ».